Research

We discussed in our group that Snap would be an simple choice of card game.

here are some I have found online –

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.24.01

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.24.23

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.24.42

Screen Shot 2015-02-10 at 15.25.08

these are just a few example of Snap that I found online. these are some of the things I recognised

  • Could have pictures
  • Could haveĀ number
  • Could have both pictures and numbers
  • Could have multiples of the pictures
  • Could have the word of the number
  • Could have a colour suit for the pairs

The “Could have” is a bit of a repetitive eye sore..none the less I won’t change it even if I Could have..aha

originally when I thought of this idea I intended the cards to contain information to educate the users of Eco ways but after speaking to Neil about sustainability I stepped away from the idea. After doing the role-play of us sat around the fire in the Communal area we are designing, the cards came back into focus.

things I have thought about to creating them –

  • Materials? wood(sustainable but not sure of Do-ability) paper/card(easier to design for)
  • Purpose – to educate or to entertain during their stay? maybe both
  • Quantity
  • Style? colour? branding?
  • Imagery

These are just a handful of things I need to think about.

Leave a Reply

