Pre Proposal Research

What do I do for my dissertation?

With the interested I listed in my last Constellation blog post I narrowed it down to

  • Advertising.
  • Branding.

When filling in the pre-proposal form I found myself swaying towards advertising. Its something that has made me laugh, shocked me, got me to take notice and admired it for so many years.

I did some research and found this useful site called dissertationadviser.com they had this to say about advertising –

“So, you’re studying advertising? Well, you’ve got a lot to learn – about people, about products, and about selling. You’ll start now, though, in the same place that all previous advertising experts started – by writing your advertising dissertation. The only way you’ll be able to pass your courses and explode onto the advertising scene is by mastering your final dissertation. To do this, you need to make sure that your dissertation absolutely blows your professor’s mind! Don’t be afraid; there are some simply guiding topics that can lead you towards some of the most mind-blowing, impressive and thoughtful advertising dissertation topics on the planet! See the three main categories below to get inspired for your mind-blowing dissertation!”

http://dissertationadviser.com/interesting-advertising-dissertation-topics-ideas.aspx

Possible questions for my dissertation

  • In and financially struggling world how has advertising had to change?
  • What kind of influence has technology had over advertising/designers?
  • How has advertising changed over the ERAS?
Leave a Reply

