Presentation dilemma and goals

Not 100% sure on what was asked of us for this presentation, but I did it anyway. My confidence when presenting is almost invisible. I feel so uncomfortable and can’t seem to master what I want to say. I don’t know if its a mental thing or not but I tell myself I can do it and yet it doesn’t help at all. out of the 4 presentations I have given this year only 1 of them I can say I nailed. Do i need to rehearse over and over until i can present and talk about it without knowing? maybe I’ll do some research? must be something I can do. There’s always tricks to overcoming these things.

I know as a designer that giving pitches in front of a client is essential and do understand why we have so many presentation in uni in order to prepare us. I need to feel comfortable doing this, I need to in order to be successful. This is one of my goal for this year. I need to go into my third and final year with presenting under my belt(so to say) and full of confidence.

Leave a Reply

