Companies doing good: Rapanui

Keeping with the subject: Do good. I am picking out companies that fit the profile, that have good ethics and are working in a sustainable way. Today I will be singling out Rapanui, Award-Winning eco-fashion from the Isle of Wight. https://rapanuiclothing.com/

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 13.02.15

Ethical, Organic & Sustainable Fashion

“Our values make our organisation and products totally different. We’re not trying to work towards sustainability, our business is built on it.” Rapanui

It was about 6 years ago that I discovered Rapanui. I think it was at Freeze festival (snowsports/music event based in London), that I first saw their clothes in one of the merchandise stands. I curiously followed this up when I got home and I have always kept an eye on them. Although at the time I took what they were doing for granted, due to not being educated on sustainability and I admit that I was more interested in the design of the product(I know). The strange thing is that when I asked myself: what companies did I know that were making a different, Rapanui came to mind. So I followed this up.

This is why I commend that they’re doing.

“Every product we design and produce is made from organic or recycled materials in an ethically accredited, wind powered factory. You’ll also find cutting-edge low waste printing technology here, and incentivised material recovery: Every Rapanui product has a value that can be recovered at the end of it’s life, by freeposting it back, even with yourcustom print on it. And you can trace the origins of everything we make, from seed to shop.” A segment for Rapanui’s website.

If I’m honest, their clothes are bad either!

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 13.37.12Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 13.49.41

Rapanui’s award winning ethical clothing is made from organic or recycled materials in an ethicallyaccredited, wind powered factory. It is hand finished in our factory right here in the UK, where you’ll find cutting-edge low waste printing technology.

Awards

WINNER Big Venture Challenge 2013 WINNER HBA Sustainability Award 2012 | WINNER RSPCA Good Business Awards Fashion Innovation 2011 | WINNER Sustainable Business Awards 2010 | Future 100 List of Young Entrepreneurs | Top 100 Startups of 2008.

I can’t express enough how much we need to support companies like Rapanui.

Screen Shot 2015-07-17 at 13.47.59

https://rapanuiclothing.com/

Leave a Reply

