Experimenting with soup

I liked the thought of having a classical image of Beethoven, not that you can get a contemporary one of him, and it looking as if Alex has gone sick over it. So I got my hands on a tin of M&S Winter Veg soup, only the best for Ludwig, and gave it a mincing before dropping it onto a white canvas, something I’m pretty sure I’d heard they do in film for creating believable sick. The video is available on my Instagam – https://www.instagram.com/p/90myV9xZSp/?taken-by=drewgooddesign

IMG_4205 IMG_4206

IMG_4210

This is how the first attempt of the cover design went.

Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 22.01.49

Not the perfect mock-up because of the size of the book I used, but it gave me a rough idea of how it’d look.

Screen Shot 2015-11-08 at 22.10.15

Leave a Reply

