Music outcome and design in context to book cover template

Even though I don’t think I’ll use this, I definitely believe it’s worth mentioning.

Finished design

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 01.34.55

Features

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 01.35.20

I did my best to make it look as authentic I possibly could. In order to do this I research a lot of musical technical meanings, which was interesting.

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 01.35.31

As I’ve said the book has been split into three sections, so that is why my design has three lines of music, two on the front and one on the back. The first expression Alex’s love of violence and music, The second is barely visible as he becomes reformed/brainwashed and can’t see the music, and then the third section on the back of the book is back to where he started. I’ve finished the last line of music on the back with the musical symbol for repeat, as that what the book is about, the full cycle.

Mock-up

Screen Shot 2015-11-13 at 01.32.01   

Although I was happy with the context behind the idea, the design itself was too simplistic and lacked something. I spent time trying new things and developing it but nothing seemed to work. In the meanwhile I became favourable of another idea.

Leave a Reply

