South American Amazon

What I realised when researching South America was that the amazing Amazon rainforest crossed over a number of countries. I was looking for something they all had in common, as the designs of the bottles had to work together, and the Amazon crosses into Brazil, Colombia, Peru, Ecuador and Bolivia(plus a few others).

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 16.12.32

I also noticed that one of my Sketchbooks had beautiful illustrations of birds on it. Designed by Jamie Mitchell

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 16.02.10

I discovered, when research South America, that tropical birds inhabited the Amazon rainforest.

Idea

What if the Amazon theme ran through the 4 bottles, but for each country the illustration of the bird(s) was the colour of thus country e.g. A yellow/green and blue bird.

Typical Rainforest designs

Also saw this

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 15.36.41

Coincidentally I saw that the film Rio (2011) was on. The film is about tropical birding from the Amazon rainforest.

Screen Shot 2015-11-22 at 16.50.56

I Love the variety of things that as a designer you find yourself looking at for inspiration. Two weeks ago, for the Penguin A Clockwork Orange book cover brief, I was researching Beethoven’s works and music theory. This week I’ve been educating myself of South America.

 

Leave a Reply

