Development and Mock-ups

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 20.52.02

To get a better understand of how the design would sit on the bottle I had to create Mock-ups that looked realistic. Previously I was using a mock-up of a wine bottle, due to it being the only thing i could find, and it wasn’t great or did it allow me to put my design on the whole bottle. So I searched hard and I managed to find a great PS mock-up to display my design on.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-03 at 12.27.41

following on from Mondays tutorial I focused on creating a selection of monochromatic design. The colours where chosen at random, but I consider colours that would stand out next to each other and like a rainforest I wanted vibrant and tropical tones.

 

Screen Shot 2015-12-09 at 20.32.05

When I tested the design on the bottle mock-up I tried the overlay pattern with and without shadow. I prefer the use of shadow as it adds depth. I had to play a lot with the bottle mock-up on photoshop to get a clear effect on the bottle, but I am pretty happy with how realistic it looks.

                      With Shadow                               Without Shadow

 

I’m still ironing the creases out of the design, especially the back, and including the necessary info like bottle measurement, ingredients, etc. although I’m still not 100% sure of what they wanted included on the bottle.

Leave a Reply

