Developing Mock-ups

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 00.42.36

These are the set of mock-ups that I’m most happy with, but I’ve noticed a few area I need to alter and thing I can experiment with. First the yellow bottle, I’m not overly happy with the tones of yellow and it looks more like a pale orange, so I feel like i need to alter that –

Before                                                   After

But now that I’ve altered that it’s become more difficult to read the country name on the front, I want to avoid using any more shades of colour, so what if I darken the inner-back design?

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 13.17.43

I had also decided to make the country name larger and attach it to the inner-back instead of the front. I think this works really well, for the yellow, but I will have to re-adjust the other colours before in the same way before go any further.

Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 13.50.25Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 13.50.43Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 13.51.04Screen Shot 2015-12-10 at 13.51.22

Happy with those! Now I’ve got to develop and produce mock-ups of the backs for the bottles

Leave a Reply

