Post-project progress

So the project may have finished, but the competition deadline isn’t until mid March, which means I have the time to develop my design and Idea further. I talked about at the start of the process, when working out which brief to choose, that I always admired the beautifully and elegantly bottles that stood out on the shelves of the supermarket I work at. Back working again over Christmas, I find myself working BWS (beers, wines and spirits) which is brilliant, and see a few things I like.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 00.12.27.png

Badger Ales

Have created a beautiful range of ales.

IMG_4601

Poachers Choice

In particular this bottle caught my eye and is something I’d aspire the design for the Fever-tree bottle, that I’m on half designing, to reflect.

IMG_4596

Like Fever-Tree’s bottle it uses a minimal colour pallet and a foil finish.

I love the style which the plumage is done and also the use of silhouettes around the bottle.

Again, it’s got a story! Definitely need to do this.

Screen Shot 2015-12-21 at 00.16.01

 

Leave a Reply

