Post-tutorial

Screen Shot 2016-01-18 at 13.49.02.png

Originally I took the tutorial to discuss the topic, due to the amount of time spent on dissertation, but I was hit by an idea when I was about to fall asleep. So I discussed my research and idea with Ian.

My idea

To produce a publication educating the reader to embrace their serendipitous side. The work would suggest a number of tasks aimed to influence your daily routines. For example, Go to www.poets.org/poetsorg/poem-day and read the poem of the day, Or instead of working at home, or in uni, or library, spend an hour or so in a cafe.

Ian was concerned with how ambitious the idea was, saying that as it could be an end of year show piece, it could be done on a larger scale. He said it had potential but maybe the audience of generally anyone was too broad, suggesting art students, Which I totally agreed with. Some of the research I did was looking at how an artists work space can play a big part in how innovated and creative their work was. It remind me of a book my sister owns

Steal Like An Artist

 

Really like the illustrations as well. Think I’ll have to steal a copy off my sister. The aims I gave myself before the tutorial on Thursday is to think of an alternative idea, as well as the publication idea, that’s far more ambitious and large scale.

Leave a Reply

