Publication Idea

I’ve been thinking about the book. I’ve realised I want it to be interactive, aimed at artist/designers, maybe specifically for Cardiff, but what I’ve been thinking about is, could it be digital as well? like a quirky website that goes with the book? considering the 3 week time scale, I think it might be do-able. If I decide to use this as an end-of-year show piece, the add digital element might be worth doing, even if I don’t have it completed by the deadline of the project, I can still do it up to the show. For example Change for life, reminds me of this because its about advice and tips for changing your attitude. They have a website you can go on, and they have a help pack that you can apply for.

Website

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 19.59.49

Help pack

Screen Shot 2016-01-31 at 20.16.07

Not a terribly big fan of the Change 4 Life website, yet I do like the brand suit. I was thinking of a minimal website, almost a portfolio kind of layout that easy to navigate.

So I have the idea, I know exactly what I want to do, and I kind of know how to do it. Tutorial tomorrow will be a great opportunity to discuss my idea, and should get me motivated and invested in it. It’ll be an chance to talk about the area that I haven’t considered yet, like the audience and specifics of the idea.

Leave a Reply

