Tutorial

It was refreshing and useful to talk to David about the new direction I had decided to take with the project, party due to not being sure whether or not it was a sound idea, so approval to continue was motivation in it’s self.  We discussed two aspects of the project, the branding and the workings of festival/party.

Screen Shot 2016-03-01 at 10.53.26.png

Tutorial feedback/discussion 

  • We wasn’t too sure of the name ‘Bravery’ saying it was too obvious. I responded by saying I’d rather focus on getting the game and branding done quickly, instead of over thinking it, and instead spending a larger amount of time planning the workings of the event(better than festival/party), David agreed. He suggest changing the design of the logo because he saw it as Bra…..very, although everyone I showed before that never noticed that. I have altered the colours of the logo so instead of black to red, it goes white to red. One thing I didn’t want to lose was the mark I had created with the AV, because I saw it as something I could use over all the stationary.

Screen Shot 2016-02-28 at 12.35.42

  • I think about the space and layout of the event. He suggested, because I said somewhere like the Cardiff Depot, that I go there a take pictures –

–       which I think is an ideal space to have this event, it’s different, raw, playful and                      could spark all sort of creative inspiration.

  • The workings of the festival, what events will commence? What will the layout be like? I was thinking about – live music – live mural painting – live competitions/workshops – good food – design movies – creative spaces – etc..

Action

Before doing any more with the branding, I need to spend some time working on the actually event. I need to keep asking myself how will it spur BRAVERY, while constantly referring back to the D&AD brief and my own proposal.

 

Leave a Reply

