Naming of event

I WISH I’D COULD OF DONE THAT

VS

YOU CAN DO IT

I like both, so not being able to choose I decided to flip a coin, not once, but three times. Heads – I WISH I’D COULD OF DONE THAT, Tails – YOU CAN DO IT.

First toss – tails

Second toss – tails

Third toss – tails

Fourth toss – you guessed it….tails

I felt the need then to check the two pence piece I was using, it was legit. I guess it doesn’t become now clearer than that.

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 13.19.13

Screen Shot 2016-03-10 at 14.37.25

Mission statement

Again like the D&AD brief exercise, I need to sum up what I am try to achieve with a simple sentence –

  • The industry is tough, so you need to be brave
  • NEVER doubt your ability

          NEVER doubt what your capable of achieving

          NEVER give up

  • Fear drives everything, being brave is not letting others know your afraid.
  • This is your legacy, don’t let anything stop you.

The language I’m looking to use is motivating and positive, for example: You CAN do it, It’s what you’ve been trained to do, NEVER give up. Bit of a contrast between CAN and NEVER, but thats down to the context.

YOU CAN DO IT

Mission statement? (pretty sure it’s call the mission statement, learn’t about this during ‘Real World’, which was a while ago. or is that the intent of my project?, well you get, it’s what I propose the event’s statement will be)

D&AD invites your University to participate in an afternoon of Inspiration, Motivation and everything you need to prepare you for the next leg of your journey, into the design industry as a professional.

 

 

Leave a Reply

