The Big Idea

I decided to put the SSP project behind me for the meanwhile, and revisit ‘The Big Idea’. So today I went into uni, working at home had become very difficult for some reason, and instead of going on my mac I spent the first hour + sketching out my plans for the publication.

FullSizeRender (4)FullSizeRender (5)

I’d come to realised that my original spread designs for the publication weren’t very tasteful and messy, so I wanted to work on that, and after doing the SSP event guide I felt like I had a greater understand on uniforming a book.

I wanted to work on:

  • Style
  • Colour scheme
  • Typefaces
  • Necessary pages and info
  • Imagery

I was also considering the need for the digital platform. I think there could be, maybe, a digital side, even if it’s just a twitter account that could have all the necessary info, without having to design anything.

Leave a Reply

