Portfolio

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 17.17.28

With no new projects this FINAL TERM, saying it still sounds odd, the prime focus is our future employment. We have 6 weeks, well 7 including this one, to get our portfolio’s up to scratch, this involves developing and finishing the projects we’ve done so far this year, based on the feedback we received.

I’ve been thinking about which projects I want to include, I’m looking at no more than 4 projects/sections with a nice variety, showcasing a number of different skills/platforms and design types e.g. branding, packaging, print, app, etc. We did a project on self promotion last year and I created a portfolio on Boxfolio:

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 17.14.55.png

And it was terrible, but customisable.

I discovered that with my Adobe Creative Cloud membership, I get access to Adobe Portfolio, which teamed up with Behance, allows me to create a completely customisable website for my work, while also adding all my projects to my Behance page.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 16.18.58

My design

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 17.26.59.png

Behance: So while my Adobe Portfolio is under construction, I’m using this as a primary site, but as you see, the difference between the two is massive.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 17.25.05.png

Projects

I think because I’m currently working on them, SSP and The Big Idea, are two I definitely intend to include.

Screen Shot 2016-03-13 at 13.34.38

SSP because of the different design outcomes ‘video’, ‘branding’ and ‘publication & print’.

Screen Shot 2016-03-23 at 21.36.28

The Big Idea because I’m really passionate and proud of the outcome ‘Serendipity: A Designers Guide’ which will be a ‘publication’ both a physical printed version, and possibly a e-book, for downloading, but thats something I’m yet to decide on.

12182032_10153038954901895_1926351578_n

I want to include ‘Real World’ as it is work that I got a first for, and our group’s outcome, the badges’ got commissioned and used, plus from a design point of view it’s not like any other project. I think I need to do some work on presenting it.

and….? That’s the question! There’s Competition ‘Fever Tree’

‘Penguin book covers’

projects from least year

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 18.36.04.png

personal stuff ‘Polaroid vision’ ‘Cv design’ ‘Logos’ etc..

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 18.37.30.png

 

Leave a Reply

