YCN – Fever Tree

Impossible_bottles_jungle

Originally I was inspired by this sort of things, the style, colours and animation of it, and wanted to create something similar for my Fever Tree designs.

Unfortunately, my interpretation of this into my work made came out pretty bland and too simple.

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 14.52.41.png

I’ve had this sketchbook, from Ooh Deer and designed by Jamie Mitchell, for quite a while and drew some inspiration from it when doing the Fever Tree project, but I never really used it. What I like about it is the softness of the painted illustrations, and compared to my block coloured illustrations, it looks natural and flowing.

I want to implement watercolour and texture effect into my illustrated bottle, to give them life, for example:

Screen Shot 2016-04-06 at 15.13.17.png

Something like this may be nice. Right, Mac is gunna die, which isn’t a bad thing, so I can do some drawing…something this project in particular has lacked.

Leave a Reply

