SSP Direction + building stories

After running my ideas for SSP past David and Ray during Mondays tutorial, I was able to determine which one’s to progress with. I had the three posters idea’s, 1: The brief/proposal/solution 2: A narrative 3: The event. David told me to scrap the first poster and to focus on both the narrative and the event workings. I then had the idea of combining the narrative of the event and it’s working, through a comic strip styled illustration…poster. inspired by Building Stories:

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 17.03.46

Screen Shot 2016-04-13 at 17.05.02

Building Stories is a box containing a number of story publications, done in a comic styles, where all the different stories seem to connect through characters from different stories encounter each-other and well, the house, which is the vocal point of the stories. I love the style, how it’s soft and pleasant, although it is a little overwhelming with everything that’s going on. It is really interesting to see, based on the layout of the stories, how it’s read and how that effects your perception, which is something I’d like to bring into my narrative.

 

 

Leave a Reply

