Two week left

The last 48 hours have been slightly frustrating, well, not so much frustrating, just no good from my project and deadline. I applied for this job Ian recommend for DW Studios, which in all honesty is a shot in the dark because I haven’t done any motion graphics, but I thought I’d apply anyway, you never know. The thing is that I understood they just wanted to meet up and have a conversation with anyone interested in the position, but instead, they asked for my CV and portfolio. Both I had to develop and update, which took some time, especially developing a brand identity for myself. I decided to go with a bold headline type in Avenir Next that I paired with a Museo Sans Rounded for the text body, over a crisp white and vintage colours, green and pink. Of course, It ended up being a long progress because I couldn’t really do my portfolio until I’d done my CV, as they needed to be suited.

My custom design portfolio: http://drewgooddesign.myportfolio.com/

Screen Shot 2016-04-22 at 09.59.34.png

and my CV: Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 15.47.17.png

One Comment on “Two week left”

  1. rubyhelyer says:

    yay DW Studio buddies! *hi5*

    Liked by 1 person


Leave a Reply

